#!/usr/bin/env bash # Remove only the MCP for Adobe Premiere Pro CEP connector. It deliberately # leaves Adobe's shared PlayerDebugMode setting alone. set -euo pipefail MODE="--user" HOST="Premiere" for arg in "$@"; do case "$arg" in --after-effects) HOST="AfterEffects" ;; --user|--uninstall|--system|--uninstall-system|--help|-h) MODE="$arg" ;; *) echo "Unknown option: $arg" >&2; exit 1 ;; esac done if [ "$HOST" = "AfterEffects" ]; then PLUGIN_NAME="MCPAfterEffectsBridgeCEP" HOST_LABEL="After Effects" HOST_PROCESS="After Effects" else PLUGIN_NAME="MCPBridgeCEP" HOST_LABEL="Premiere Pro" HOST_PROCESS="Adobe Premiere Pro" fi if [[ "$OSTYPE" != darwin* ]]; then echo "CEP uninstallation is supported only on macOS by this script." >&2 exit 1 fi if pgrep -if "$HOST_PROCESS" >/dev/null 2>&1; then echo "$HOST_LABEL is running. Fully quit it before removing the Connector." >&2 exit 1 fi case "$MODE" in --user|--uninstall) CEP_ROOT="$HOME/Library/Application Support/Adobe/CEP/extensions" ;; --system|--uninstall-system) if [[ "$(id -u)" -ne 0 ]]; then echo "The system-wide connector requires administrator permission." >&2 echo "Run: sudo \"$0\" --system" >&2 exit 1 fi CEP_ROOT="/Library/Application Support/Adobe/CEP/extensions" ;; --help|-h) cat <<'EOF' Usage: uninstall-cep.sh [--user|--system] --user Remove the connector installed for the current user (default). --system Remove the system-wide connector installed by the macOS .pkg. EOF exit 0 ;; *) echo "Unknown option: $MODE. Use --user or --system." >&2 exit 1 ;; esac DESTINATION="$CEP_ROOT/$PLUGIN_NAME" case "$DESTINATION" in "$CEP_ROOT/$PLUGIN_NAME") ;; *) echo "Refusing to uninstall outside the CEP extensions directory." >&2 exit 1 ;; esac if [[ -e "$DESTINATION" || -L "$DESTINATION" ]]; then rm -rf -- "$DESTINATION" echo "Removed the $HOST_LABEL MCP Connector from $DESTINATION" else echo "The $HOST_LABEL MCP Connector is not installed at this scope." fi echo "Adobe's shared PlayerDebugMode setting was left unchanged." echo "Remove the MCP server from your AI client's configuration separately if you no longer use it."